God Provides

Two months ago, I started a new job. And I absolutely love it. I work as a teacher’s aide with second grade students. I never imagined so would like teaching, but I love working with the kids everyday. My job is temporary and currently only gauranteed until the end of the school year. But I have so much peace. I am not at all worried about what I’ll do in four weeks or even three months. God has it all under control. I’m hoping that a position will open up at the school for me (and there’s a good chance of that). But I also know that if I don’t get to come back to the school that God has something better for me. This has been such a learning process for me over the last six months. 

Being an aide, I work 30 hours a week which is something I’ve prayed for for a while. I don’t want to work full time. But being an aide, I don’t make a ton of money. Over the last five weeks, we’ve had so many extra expenses that we don’t have on a regular basis like my textbooks, my car brakes had some major issues, a youth retreat, and a weekend away for our anniversary just to name a few things. Everything totals around $2,000. Like I said, it’s a lot. But amazingly enough, we haven’t had to take any money out of savings. I have no idea how (partly because Joel does all of our finances), but it is so God. He has been providing for us like crazy especially over the last eight months and I just wanted to give Him some praise for it! 

Leave a Reply

